Lauren Perry (Linfield) and Yasmin White (Glentoran Women) are in the NI Under-19 squad (c) Presseye


There are 14 stars of the Danske Bank Women’s Premiership have been selected in the Northern Ireland Under-19 women’s squad for the elite stages of qualifying for the Women’s Under-19 Euros.

Goalkeeper Lauren Perry returns to action after a lengthy layoff and is joined by six of her Linfield team-mates who were part of last season’s Danske Bank Women’s Premiership winning side – Kelsie Burrows, Naomi Donnan, Megan Bell, Abbie Magee, Rebecca McKenna and Louise McDaniel.

Derry City have three representatives in the squad with Leah McGonigle, Bronagh McGuinness and Leah McDaid all receiving call ups. They join Crusaders Strikers duo Madde Clifford and Caitlyn Hamilton as well as Yasmin White (Glentoran Women) and Ebony Lecky (Sion Swifts Ladies).

Alfie Wylie’s Women’s Under-19 elite round of the European qualifiers with a game against hosts Norway at in Honefoss on Wednesday (3 April). The second game is on Saturday (6 April) against Denmark, while the final group game is against Ukraine next Tuesday (9 April).

Through the elite round the winners of seven groups will qualify to join hosts Scotland in the Women’s Under-19 Euros finals from 16 to 28 July.

Northern Ireland Under-19 squad

Goalkeepers – Lauren Perry (Linfield Ladies), Maddie Clifford (Crusaders Strikers)

Defenders – Yasmin White (Glentoran Women), Kelsie Burrows (Linfield Ladies), Naomi Donnan (Linfield Ladies), Caitlyn Hamilton (Crusaders Strikers), Ruby McFarland (San Diego Surf), Khloe Cooper (Bradford Ladies)

Midfielders - Megan Bell (Linfield), Abbie Magee (Linfield), Rebecca McKenna (Linfield), Louise McDaniel (Linfield), Bronagh McGuinness (Derry City), Leah McGonagle (Derry City), Alexandra Collighan (Portsmouth Ladies)

Forwards - Leyla McFarland (East Lake), Kaia Deane (Queen City United), Ebony Leckey (Sion Swifts Ladies), Leah McDaid (Derry City), Kaitlyn Canavan (Celtic)

For all the latest news from the NI Football League subscribe to our online newsletter by clicking here.