Marissa Callaghan of Cliftonville Ladies captains the Northern Ireland side (c) Presseye


There are eleven Danske Bank Women’s Premiership stars selected in the Northern Ireland senior women’s squad for the Turkish Cup this week in Antalya.

Reigning Danske Bank Women’s Premiership champions, Linfield Ladies have five players represented as 16-year-old Caitlin McGuinness earns her first senior call up alongside team-mates Ashley Hutton, Megan Bell, Louise McDaniel and Rebecca McKenna.

Captain Marissa Callaghan is joined by her Cliftonville Ladies’ colleague Emma McMaster. Centurion capped Julie Nelson is the only Crusaders Strikers’ call-up, whilst Glentoran Women duo Jessica Foy and Demi Vance are joined by Gemma McGuinness of Derry City Women.

Alfie Wylie’s team kick off their Turkish Women’s Cup campaign at the Gold City Hotel on Wednesday afternoon against Jordan (kick-off: 12:30 GMT).

On Friday 1 March they take on France ‘B’ (kick-off: 14:30 GMT) followed by their final game two days later on Sunday 3 March against Kazakhstan (kick-off: 12:30 GMT).

Full list of Premiership representatives: Julie Nelson (Crusaders Strikers), Ashley Hutton (Linfield Ladies), Jessica Foy (Glentoran Women), Demi Vance (Glentoran Women), Emma McMaster (Cliftonville Ladies), Marissa Callaghan (Cliftonville Ladies), Megan Bell (Linfield Ladies), Caitlin McGuinness (Linfield Ladies), Rebecca McKenna (Linfield Ladies), Louise McDaniel (Linfield Ladies), Gemma McGuinness (Derry City Women).

For all the latest news from the NI Football League subscribe to our online newsletter by clicking here.