Kirsty McGuinness (05)
Jennifer McDade (08)
Rebecca Bassett (44)
Kirsty McGuinness (48)
Abbie Magee (65)


Linfield Ladies celebrate winning the 2018 Danske Bank Women's Premiership (c) Presseye


Linfield Ladies finished the Danske Bank Women’s Premiership season off in style with an emphatic 5-0 victory over Crusaders Strikers at Midgley Park

On a splendid sunny afternoon the league Champions were presented with the Danske Bank Women’s Premiership trophy after the game to complete a third straight league title.

Linfield Ladies opened the scoring and started strongly, Kirsty McGuinness finished off from close range from a Rebecca McKenna cross from the right wing in the fifth minute.

The Champions then made it 2-0 when Jennifer McDade got on the end of a short corner from Megan Bell and prodded home from close range in the ninth minute.

The home side finished the half strongly and extended their lead when Rebecca Bassett scored from six yards out after a pinpoint cross from the impressive Abbie Magee down the right wing.

Kirsty McGuinness then scored her second goal early in the second half with a power effort which flew into the top right corner when she found herself virtually unmarked at the back post.

Linfield made it a perfect 5-0 victory when Megan Bell’s perfect through ball found Abbie Magee who kept her composure and fired hard and low into the net to cap a fine performance and a stunning season.

That victory completed a stunning season for Linfield ladies who ended up twelve points ahead of second placed Glentoran Women scoring 89 goals on their way to the title and only dropped six points over the season.

Referee: Jason McClelland

Match Gallery