Rebecca Bassett (03)
Kirsty McGuinness (09)
Kirsty McGuinness (12)
Kirsty McGuinness (46)
Rebecca McKenna (52)
Kirsty McGuinness (63p)
Chloe McCarron (73)
Rebecca Bassett (75)
Rebecca Bassett (76)
Kirsty McGuinness (81)


( Doherty)


Linfield have won the Danske Bank Women’s Premiership for the fourth successive season, pipping Sion Swifts to the title on goal difference.

The Blues needed to win at Derry City by seven goals or more on Wednesday night but comfortably surpassed the target - running out 10-0 victors at the Ryan McBride Brandywell Stadium.

Captain Kirsty McGuinness was once again the main source of the goals for the champions - netting five times to bring her personal tally for the league season up to 32 strikes in just 21 matches.

Rebecca Bassett also hit a hat-trick for the rampant Blues with Rebecca McKenna and Chloe McCarron also on target for the champions.

Shannon Dunne and Molly McBride were both sent-off during the second half for the hosts, who retain their to-flight status as they finish above Comber Rec on goal difference.

Derry City: McBride, E. Doherty, Duffy, Lapsley, Dunne, Cunningham, G. McGuinness, McMullan, O'Neill, Connolly, McCauley subs Patton (not used), Kelly (not used), Graydon (not used), Callaghan (replaced McCauley 68)

Linfield: McCleary, Hutton, Howe, Bassett, K. McGuinness, O'Donnell, McKenna, Magee, Donnan, C. McGuinness, McCarron subs McFrederick (replaced O'Donnell 63), Fitzsimmons (not used), Morgan (replaced Bassett 79), Timoney (not used), Cameron (replaced Howe 79)

Referee: Diarmuid Harrigan