Cliftonville's four goalscorers - Daniel Reynolds, Joseph Tully, Lucas Galashan and Dylan Whiteway (Picture: Gary Hancock)


Cliftonville Olympic retained the George Wilson Cup following a 4-2 defeat after extra-time of Ballyclare Comrades Reserves at Seaview.

Joe Tully fired the Reds in front just after half hour mark with a lob over 'keeper Ross McKnight from the edge of the area.

The Comrades, Championship Development League (North) runners-up, levelled four minutes from the break after a Scott Gault effort went in off the underside of the bar, just creeping over the line.

Then, on the stroke of half-time, Michael Haskins fired Ballyclare into the lead in similar circumstances. It was a short-lived advantage, however, as Lucas Galashan levelled for the Reds on 51 minutes.

That was how it stayed until when goals from Dylan Whiteway (97 minutes) and Daniel Reynolds (110 minutes) ensured a successful end to Declan O'Hara's first season in charge of Cliftonville's second string.

Ballyclare Comrades U20: McKnight, Ervine, Gault, McCart, K. McCauley, Clarke, K. Robinson, Haggan, Cummings, Haskins, Gilmour subs Fenton, Chalmers, A. McCauley, McCabrey, Lilburn

Cliftonville Olympic: Dunne, Watters, Galashan, Whiteway, A. Donnelly, Lawlor, G. Donnelly, Mallin, Gilmour, Tully, Reynolds subs Crane, McAdorey, O'Brien, Shannon, Slane

Match Gallery