Dean Stewart (10)
Gary Keane (18)
Gary Keane (50)


Daniel McIlhatton (45 1)
Curtis Hassan (90)


Dean Stewart opened the scoring for Tobermore (Picture: Kelvin Boyes/


Tobermore started strongest and went ahead on the 10 minute mark when Dean Stewart beat Marcin Farniok from close range with a good strike.

The home side doubled their advantage some eight minutes later when Gary Keane scored from a similar position.

Tobermore should have made more of their dominance but didn't and with Moyola always a threat with their speedy counter attacks they eventually got a lifeline when the busy Daniel McIlhatton headed home from close range just before the break following a free kick from their right side.

This gave the visitors a visible boost and they came flying out of the traps at the beginning of the second half but on 50 minutes a blunder by Farniok gifted Tobermore their third when the big 'keeper underestimated the pace of Neil Lamont who blocked his attempted clearance.

The ball broke kindly for Keane who made no mistake and slotted into an empty net from 25 yards for his second and Tobermore's third of the game.

Moyola pulled one back right at the end when Curtis Hassan pounced on the rebound from McIlhatton's effort that came off the bar.

Tobermore United: McGraw, S. Lamont, Harkness, P. Keane, Gillan, Stewart, Duffin, Marks, N. Lamont, G. Keane, Winton subs Crooks (replaced Duffin 85), Parkhill (replaced Harkness 79), Hunter (not used), Flanagan (replaced N. Lamont 57)

Moyola Park: Farniok, Rowe, McQuillan, Forrest, McAllister, Mullan, McIlhatton, Beggs, Rafferty, Hassan, Paul subs Taggart (not used), McNamee (not used), McAuley (replaced Mullan 50), Evans (replaced Paul 73), McCann (replaced Rafferty 65)

Referee: Shane McGonigle

Tags:  Moyola Park  Tobermore United