Ciaran O'Hare (14)
Eamon Fyfe (30)
Matthew Hughes (75)


Stephen Lamont (27)



Ciaran O'Hare fired Queen's in front after 14 minutes. Eamon Fyfe got on the ball in midfield and delivered a cross which Tobermore 'keeper Andy Findlay attempted to reach only for O'Hare to get there first.

Stephen Lamont levelled on 27 minutes when he hammered the ball into the roof of the net from Dean Brown's delivery to the far post.

However, not long after, Eamon Fyfe restored Queen's lead at the second time of asking after Findlay had done well to block his initial effort.

Then, with a quarter-of-an-hour remaining, Matt Hughes added a third for Queen's from close range after swivelling to meet a blocked Ryan McCready shot.

Queen's University: Brown, McManus, Robinson, Keenan, Smith, Hughes, Mulgrew, McCready, Elliott, Fyfe, O'Hare subs Young (replaced O'Hare 58), Gibson (not used), Allison (not used), Moore (replaced Fyfe 62), Hanna (replaced Keenan 69)

Tobermore United: Findlay, Breslin, Winton, Kearns, McFaul, Laughlin, Brown, McCauley, N. Lamont, S. Lamont, Whiteside subs P. Keane (replaced Whiteside 84), Doherty (replaced N. Lamont 75), Healy (not used), McGahan (replaced S. Lamont 71), Harkness (not used)

Referee: Gareth Stewart