Stephen Greene (05)
Ryan Moffatt (66p)
Neil Clydesdale (69)
Neil Clydesdale (85)



Banbridge were on the front foot from the start and took the lead in the fifth minute.

Full back James Wilson's forward surge was stopped illegally and whilst the resultant free kick amounted to little, Town retained possession and Kevin Anderson's cross from the right found eluded everyone except centre back Stephen Greene who had the simplest of tasks from close range.

Town continued to take advantage of the visitors' slow start and King came close in the 12th minute after Conor Downey broke down the left. It wasn't until the 23rd minute that the visitors burst into life but Aaron Mullan's shot from a right wing cross screwed just wide.

After the break, Moyola made pushed for the equaliser, mainly through Tiarnan Rafferty and Jason Paul looked lively but Town's defence, well marshalled by yet another outstanding performance from Stephen Acheson were equal to anything they had to offer.

They did fashion a half chance in the 66th minute following a corner, but Conor McNamee blasted his effort high and wide. 

Town struck immediately afterwards. Downey controlled a cross field pass and move the ball to Ryan Moffatt, his first time pass found Ross Black inside the box and as he tried to turn he was upended with referee Andrew Woodside not hesitating in pointing to the spot - with Moffatt duly converting.

Worse was to come for the visitors soon after when Neil Clydesdale outpaced the defence to lob the ball over 'keeper Marcin Farniok.

Then, with five minutes of normal time left, Town bagged a bizarre fourth goal. As Farniok attempted to play himself out of trouble following as back pass, Clydesdale hunted him down and the 'keepers attempted clearance from the right hand edge of the goal area rebounded off the striker and from the acutest of angles, rolled over the line into an empty net.

Banbridge Town: Cullen, J. Wilson, Black, Acheson, Greene, Anderson, King, McCartan, Downey, Moffatt, Clydesdale subs Gregg (replaced Downey 73), A. Wilson (replaced King 78), McCavitt (replaced Clydesdale 85), Hayes (not used), Thompson (not used)

Moyola Park: Farniok, McAllister, McNamee, McQuillan, Kelly, Forrest, Beggs, Mullan, Rafferty, Paul, Moore subs Stewart (not used), Greer (replaced Beggs 78), White (not used)

Referee: Andrew Woodside

Tags:  Banbridge Town  Moyola Park