John McGuigan (10)
Ruairi Croskery (60)
Joshua Lynch (62)
Anto Reilly (89)


Ryan Campbell (57)



Warrenpoint Town marked receiving NIFL Championship trophy in style with an emphatic defeat of Dergview at Milltown.

Matthew Tipton's side went into the game with the title already secure and kicked off the party with the opening goal after ten minutes when John McGuigan beat 'keeper Stefan McCusker with a cracking finish.

That was how it stayed until 12 minutes into the second half when Dergview levelled through Ryan Campbell but two goals in quick succession just after the hour mark through Ruairi Croskery and Jody Lynch saw 'Point restore and then extend their advantage.

Anto Reilly then completed the scoring in the closing moments with a bullet header beyond McCusker.

Warrenpoint Town: Parr, McVeigh, McGuigan, Traynor, McMenamin, Lynch, Dane, Bagnall, Moan, McKenna, Croskery subs Maguire (not used), Dempster (replaced Croskery 78), Donnelly (not used), Forde (replaced Traynor 75), Reilly (replaced Lynch 83)

Dergview: McCusker, Walsh, Falconer, Wray, S. Porter, Ballard, Burns, Cashel, McManus, Lecky, Campbell subs A. Buchanan (replaced Lecky 87), Harpur (replaced Ballard 89), Arkinson (not used), Wallace (not used), Clarke (not used)

Referee: Mark Dillon

Match Gallery

Tags:  Dergview  Warrenpoint Town