Shea McGerrigan (43)
Shea Campbell (82)


Jack Upritchard (17)
Marcus Dallas (50)
John Uprichard (90 2)


Jack Upritchard opened the scoring for Loughgall (Picture: John McIlwaine/


Jack Upritchard opened the scoring for the Villagers after 17 minutes when he smashed a volley beyond 'keeper John Connolly after Peter Campbell managed to get past defender Eoin Toal to deliver the cross from the left.

City levelled just before the break through Shea McGerrigan with a finish into the bottom corner following Conor Mullen's run and cross down the right.

However, Loughgall regained the advantage early in the second half courtesy of Marcus Dallas' 30-yard upstoppable effort into the top corner.

But back came Armagh again, twice striking the woodwork through Mullen and then Jordan Bell before, with eight minutes left, Shea Campbell headed home the equaliser from a Mullen right-sided delivery.

Loughgall weren't to be denied the points, however, when John Uprichard swivelled two minutes into stoppage time to direct the winner past Connolly.

Armagh City: Connolly, Montgomery, Toal, Lennon, Carville, McSorley, Bell, Hoey, Mallon, Mullen, S. McGerrigan subs S. Campbell (replaced McSorley 63), Noonan (replaced Toal 78), Kelly (replaced Mallon 78), Rice (not used), Graham (not used)

Loughgall: Buchanan, Devlin, Mallen, Elliott, Taylor, Canning, Upritchard, Dallas, McConnell, Uprichard, Campbell subs Stretton (not used), Gould (not used), Herron (not used), McInerney (replaced Upritchard 88)

Referee: Jamie Robinson

Tags:  Armagh City  Loughgall