Paul McDowell (19)
Adam Wright (23)
Mark Anderson (47)
Lukasz Adamczyk (59)
Paul McDowell (62)


Simon McGlynn (76)
Duwayne McManus (79)


Paul McDowell scored twice as the PSNI swept to victory (Picture: Stephen Hamilton/


The PSNI led by two goals at the break. They opened the scoring on 19 minutes when Paul McDowell turned a long range effort past Stefan McCusker while, soon after, Adam Wright nodded home at the far post from Mark Anderson's free-kick.

Anderson then added a third early in the second half with a curling 25-yard effort before a further couple arrived either side of the hour.

Lukasz Adamcyzk made it 4-0 on 59 minutes, sending McCusker the wrong way from the spot after Owen Moody had been upended, before McDowell doubled his tally after splitting the visiting defence.

Dergview did secure two quick fire consolation goals in the latter part of the second half.

Simon McGlynn pulled one back with just under a quarter-of-an-hour remaining with a fine solo effort, following a few minutes later with a Duwayne McManus header.

PSNI: Williamson, Ferguson, McCrory, A. Wright, McDermott, McClurg, Moody, Anderson, Watts, McWilliams, McDowell subs McCullagh (replaced McCrory 75), Khan (replaced McClurg 75), Kirk (not used), Adamczyk (replaced Watts 46), Cairns

Dergview: McCusker, Lynch, Falconer, Wray, Taylor, McGlynn, A. Buchanan, M. Buchanan, Arkinson, McManus, Godfrey subs S. Porter (replaced M. Buchanan 79), G. Porter (not used), Maxwell (replaced Taylor 75), McCorkell (replaced Lynch 55)

Referee: Gareth Stewart

Tags:  Dergview  PSNI