Ciaran Murray (09)
Paul Maguire (54)
Michael Smith (90 3)


John Uprichard (69)


Larne's Ciaran Murray opened the scoring (Picture: Tony Hendron/


Larne picked up their first win of the new season with this defeat of Loughgall at Inver Park.

Ciaran Murray opened the scoring on nine minutes after collecting the ball from Gerard Gillan.

That was how it stayed until the early stages of the second half when Paul Maguire finished clinically before, a quarter-of-an-hour later, John Uprichard pulled one back for the visitors after making the most of some poor defending.

However, Michael Smith ensured Larne's progression in the third minute of stoppage time with a shot into the roof of the net after bringing the ball in from the left.

Larne: Flood, Reynolds, McClean, McMullan, Robinson, Irvine, Smith, Donnelly, Gillan, Maguire, Murray subs Stuart (not used), Woods (replaced McMullan 77), Rodgers (replaced Reynolds 65), McCabe (replaced Murray 90), Burns (not used)

Loughgall: Buchanan, Tavares, Mallen, Copeland, Hudson, Henderson, McMahon, Dallas, Dane, Boyle, Rea subs Uprichard (replaced Boyle 62), Ferguson (not used), Wilson (replaced Copeland 85)

Referee: Chris Morrison

Tags:  Larne  Loughgall