• JFile: :copy: Cannot find or read file: $/home/mharris/public_html/images/stories/co-operative-insurance-cup-logo.jpg


THE Co-operative Insurance Cup is a knock-out tournament with entry open to all clubs currently competing in the Carling Premiership and Championship.

Saturday, 2nd April, 2011
Tuesday, 1st and Wednesday, 2nd February, 2011
Sunday, 5th December, 2010
Cliftonville 0-2 Glentoran
Burrows, Taylor
Tuesday, 21st December, 2010
Ballymena United v. Crusaders
Officials: A. Black, G. Eakin, J. McDowell, D. Loughery
Lisburn Distillery v. Newry City
Officials: S. Weatherall, A. Neeson, B. McClean, K. Halliday
Portadown v. Coleraine
Officials: B. Turkington, M. Boyd, D. O’Connor, H. Carvill
Third Round
Saturday, 23rd October, 2010
Ballymena United 3-1 Ards
Spence og, Gibson, Smith Devine
Coleraine 3-2 Donegal Celtic
Knight, Boyce 2 Gargan, Henderson
Crusaders 2-1 Loughgall
Rainey, Donnelly D. Smith
Glenavon 1-2 Cliftonville
Neill C. Scannell, McVeigh
Glentoran 5-1 Dungannon Swifts
Burrows, McMinn og, Blackm Fordyce, Gawley Forker
Institute 0-3 Lisburn Distillery
Browne, Thompson 2
Newry City 1-1 Linfield
Davidson Gault
(Newry City won 4-3 on penalties)
Portadown 2-1 Carrick Rangers
Mouncey, Lecky Harmon
Second Round
Saturday, 18th September, 2010
Ards 3-1 Moyola Park
Devine 2, McKee Wallace
Armagh City 0-9 Lisburn Distillery
Browne 3, Patton, Ferguson, Toal og, Simpson, Stewart, Liggett
Banbridge Town 0-3 Ballymena United
Carson, Murray, Stewart
Carrick Rangers 4-0 Bangor
McConnell 2, O’Neill, Harmon
Dergview 1-1 Dungannon Swifts
Campbell Adamson
(Dungannon Swifts won 4-1 on penalties)
Glebe Rangers 2-5 Coleraine
Elder, Nicholl Boyce 2, Scullion 2, Lowry
Glenavon 5-1 Portstewart
Miskimmin 2, McFadden og, Molloy, Stewart McNeill
Glentoran 5-0 Queen’s University
Fordyce 2, Burrows 3
Knockbreda 0-7 Portadown
McCafferty, Lecky 2, Braniff 2, Boyle, O’Hara
Larne 0-1 Cliftonville
Linfield 4-0 Killymoon Rangers
Thompson 2, Lowry, Neill og
Loughgall 1-0 Ballyclare Comrades
Newry City 3-3 HW Welders
Armstrong og, Black, Murphy McMillen, Todd, Harvey
(Newry City won 3-2 on penalties)
Sport & Leisure Swifts 0-3 Institute
O’Connor, Bradley og, Sweeney
Tobermore United 2-4 Donegal Celtic
Patton, Heneghan P. McVeigh 2, A. McVeigh 2
Warrenpoint Town 3-5 Crusaders
Kinney 3 Donnelly 2, Owens, Bell, Halliday
First Round
Saturday, 21st August, 2010
Ballyclare Comrades 1-1 Ballinamallard United
Simms McManus
(Ballyclare Comrades win 4-3 on pens.)
Carrick Rangers 2-0 Limavady United
O’Neill 2
Coagh United 0-3 Knockbreda
Rooney, Dougherty, Grimes
Dundela 0-5 Institute
McCready, McIntyre, Divin, McShane, Smyth
Glebe Rangers 5-1 Chimney Corner
Mooney 2, Parkhill 2, McVicker Paul
Larne 5-1 Wakehurst
Dick, Craig, Reid, Larmour, White Paul
Loughgall 6-1 Ballymoney United
Campbell 2, D. Smith, Alderdice, Brown, Clarke M. Gillan
Lurgan Celtic 0-2 Ards
Boylan, Wright
Moyola Park 3-0 Annagh United
Wallace, Shimmon, Kernoghan
PSNI 0-2 Warrenpoint Town
Kinney 2