Joe McCready (27)
David Abe (OG) (34)
Joe McCready (37)
Darren McCauley (64)


Daniel Reynolds (75)


Coleraine's Joe McCready scored twice (Picture: Stephen Hamilton/


Coleraine powered their way into the next round of the BetMcLean League Cup following this comfortable defeat of Larne at The Showgrounds.

Joe McCready opened the scoring on 27 minutes. Larne defender David Abe brought down Eoin Bradley to concede a penalty and while Bradley himself couldn't convert McCready stepped up to knock home the rebound.

And Abe's night didn't get any better soon after when he deflected an Ian Parkhill shot past his own 'keeper to double Coleraine's lead.

It was 3-0 soon after. McCready doubled his tally after getting on the end of a Brad Lyons through ball before turning Joseph Fornah and coolly finishing past Stephen McConnell.

Coleraine's fourth arrived just after the hour following Parkhill's run through the Larne defence to tee up Darren McCauley to finish.

The visitors grabbed a consolation with a quarter-of-an-hour remaining when Daniel Reynolds unleashed a terrific volley beyond the reach of Bannsiders 'keeper Chris Johns.

Coleraine: Johns, Mullan, Douglas, Ogilby, McCauley, Bradley, Lyons, Parkhill, Kirk, Traynor, McCready subs Carson (replaced Lyons 70), O'Donnell (not used), Doherty (not used), McKendry (replaced Douglas 85), Ferris (replaced Bradley 70)

Larne: McConnell, Bradley, Thompson, Fornah, Abe, Wilson, Arafa, Kottoy, Reynolds, Tolan, Henry subs McLaren (replaced Arafa 75), Chisanga (not used), Guendouze (replaced Kottoy 75), Rivera (not used), McCabe (replaced Wilson 65)

Referee: Evan Boyce

Tags:  Coleraine  Larne