Champions Crusaders kick-off their Gibson Cup defence at home to David Jeffrey's Ballymena United (Picture: Stephen Hamilton/


The fixtures have been announced for the 2016/17 season with reigning champions Crusaders at home to Ballymena United while Linfield face a trip to Ballinamallard United on the opening day of games on Saturday 6 August.

Glenavon welcome Carrick Rangers to Mounreview Park, and Glentoran entertain Dungannon Swifts at the Oval.

Newly promoted Ards are at home to Cliftonville, while Portadown travel to Coleraine.

The Premiership season begins on Saturday, 6th August, 2016 with the Championship and Premier Intermediate League following a week later.

Danske Bank Premiership (kick-off 3pm)

  • Ards v. Cliftonville
  • Ballinamallard United v. Linfield
  • Coleraine v. Portadown
  • Crusaders v. Ballymena United
  • Glenavon v. Carrick Rangers
  • Glentoran v. Dungannon Swifts

Click here to download the complete Danske Bank Premiership fixture list.
Click here to download the Danske Bank Premiership split schedule.

NIFL Championship (kick-off 3pm)

  • Ballyclare Comrades v. Annagh United
  • HW Welders v. Dergview
  • Larne v. Armagh City
  • Loughgall v. Lurgan Celtic
  • PSNI v. Knockbreda
  • Warrenpoint Town v. Institute

Click here to download the complete NIFL Championship fixture list.
Click here to download the NIFL Championship split schedule.

NIFL Premer Intermediate League

  • Banbridge Town v. Newington
  • Bangor v. Lisburn Distillery (to be played 16th August - kick-off 7:45pm)
  • Dundela v. Donegal Celtic
  • Newry City AFC v. Moyola Park
  • Sport & Leisure Swifts v. Queen's University
  • Tobermore United v. Limavady United

Click here to download the complete NIFL Premier Intermediate League fixture list.
Click here to download the NIFL Premier Intermediate League split schedule.