Tony Tumelty (64)


Marc McConnell (16)
Jordan Gibson (28)
Nathaniel Ferris (58)
Peter Campbell (85)


Nathaniel Ferris found the net for Loughgall (Picture: Tony Hendron/


Loughgall dominated proceedings throughout to sweep past the PSNI at Newforge.

Marc McConnell opened the scoring on 16 minutes after being given time to pick his spot after the home defence failed to clear the ball.

The lead was doubled on 28 minutes when once again the PSNI failed to deal with an attack with Jordan Gibson comfortably knocking the ball past Ben McCauley.

Loughgall who continued to hold the upper hand after the break, extending their advantage just before the hour with Declan McVeigh crossing for Nathaniel Ferris to tap home at the far post.

The PSNI managed to claw one back on 64 minutes when Tony Tumelty got past the Loughgall defence to finish with a well placed effort beyond the outstretched arm of Gareth Buchanan.

Tumelty thought he had scored a second soon after when his well struck effort came back off an upright.

The game was finally put to bed on 85 minutes when, in the best move of the afternoon, Loughgall cut through the defence with Peter Campbell rounding off the scoring.

PSNI: McCauley, Stewart, Riddle, J. Cochrane, O'Neill, Hutchinson, A. Cochrane, Okunaiya, Tumelty, Moody, Malone subs Elliott (replaced Moody 66), Crawford (not used), Anderson (replaced Okunaiya 66), J. Wilson (replaced Riddle 66), Moore (not used)

Loughgall: Buchanan, McVeigh, Rea, Upton, McCullough, Neill, McConnell, Ferguson, Ferris, Gibson, Campbell subs Smith (replaced Neill 60), Mullen (not used), Bell (not used), Hoey (replaced Ferris 65), Stewart (replaced McCullough 89)

Referee: Diarmuid Harrigan

Tags:  Loughgall  PSNI