The sixth Annual General Meeting of the Northern Ireland Football League was held at the Mervyn Brown Suite at the National Football Stadium at Windsor Park tonight (Monday).

Presiding over the meeting, Brian Adams reported on many aspects of a positive season to the attending representatives of member clubs.

Tribute to the outgoing chairman Adrian Teer (Glenavon), following his retirement from the NI Football League board following five years. Recognition was also given to Stephen Bell (Crusaders) also following his decision to step down this season. The statement of accounts and the balance sheet of the organisation for the year ended 31 May 2018 was presented.

Brian Adams (Ards) was appointed as Chairman for the incoming season whilst Colin McKendry (Coleraine) and Aidan Murphy (Armagh City) were elected to the Board of Directors.

Board of Directors for the 2018/2019 season: Chairman – Brian Adams (Ards). Directors: Gerard Lawlor (Cliftonville), Colin McKendry (Coleraine), Colin Russell (Knockbreda), Aidan Murphy (Armagh City), Peter Dornan (Independent), Colin Kennedy (Independent).

Managing Director Andrew Johnston provided members with an updated on the 20/20 Vision strategy. Following the consultation process with clubs throughout the past season, survey results from all stakeholders were presented regarding seasonality.

The NI Football League Board will consider all the findings and conduct further research and consultation to meet the needs and expectations of member clubs and stakeholders.