Ryan Campbell (38)
Joshua McIlwaine (57)
Ryan Campbell (63)



Josh McIlwaine doubled Ballinamallard's lead (Picture: John McVitty/PressEye.com)


Ballinamallard United hit three goals without reply past PSNI to stretch their unbeaten league run to six games.

After a bright start which saw chances at either end the deadlock was finally broken on 38 minutes when Ryan Campbell touched the ball over the line after Josh McIlwaine got on the end of a pass down the right to touch it below the advancing Jordan Williamson.

McIlwaine did get his name on the scoresheet, however, to double the Mallards' advantage on 57 minutes with a header from Darragh McBrien's corner.

Then, six minutes after that, Campbell added a third after sprinting clear on the counter attack to beat the visiting keeper again.

Ballinamallard United: Connolly, Taheny, Smyth, Clarke, Campbell, McIlwaine, McCartney, McCann, O'Reilly, Henderson, McBrien subs Arkinson (not used), Glynn (not used), Cashel (not used), McEvoy (not used), Robb (replaced McBrien 64)

PSNI: Williamson, Douglas, McCune, Crawford, Simpson, McNeill, D. Wilson, J. Wilson, Tumelty, Malone, Anderson subs Hutchinson (not used), Adamczyk (replaced Tumelty 64), Cochrane (replaced Malone 64), Waide (replaced Simpson 74), Lannie (not used)

Referee: Niall Gallagher

Tags:  Ballinamallard United  PSNI