David Abe (90 2)


Marcus Dallas (71)



A stoppage time equaliser from David Abe saw bottom-placed Larne salvage a draw at home to Loughgall.

The first period was a pretty even contest with little clear-cut opportunities created. Larne went close when Daniel Reynolds beat Loughgall goalkeeper Gareth Buchanan to the ball on 12 minutes but his rushed effort fell wide.

The visitors threatened through Craig Taylor's 30 yard shot that Larne 'keeper Conor Devlin parried on 20 minutes, and then Devlin was alert again to deny Andrew Hoey's effort inside the penalty area in the 36th minute.

Loughgall had Dale Montgomery to thank four minutes after the break when he made a wonderful last-ditch tackle to deny substitute David Abe after he had rounded 'keeper Buchanan. From the resulting corner captain Steven Ferguson was well placed on the goal line to deny Darren Stuart's header.

In the 63rd minute the home side were reduced to ten men after Julien Anau shown a straight red card for violent conduct. It took Loughgall just eight minutes to make their player advantage count when Marcus Dallas hit a great strike, from the edge of the penalty area, low into the bottom corner.

Ten-man Larne rallied well and their efforts were rewarded deep into additional time when forward Abe netted with the aid of a deflection.

Larne: Devlin, Bradley, Guendouze, Georgaklis, Fornah, Henry, Thompson, Kottoy, Reynolds, Stuart, Anav subs Abe (replaced Reynolds 46), McConnell (not used), Tolan (not used), McCabe (not used), Wilson (not used)

Loughgall: Buchanan, Montgomery, Stretton, Finlay, Copeland, Taylor, Dallas, Ferguson, Hoey, Douglas, P. Campbell subs McConnell (replaced Taylor 69), Mullen (replaced Hoey 60), Stewart (not used), J. Campbell (not used), Crooks (replaced Douglas 87)

Referee: Glenn Taylor

Tags:  Larne  Loughgall