Martin Donnelly (17)
David McDaid (34)
Ben Tilney (45)



Larne clinched the Bluefin Sport Championship title with a three goal victory over Ballinamallard United at Inver Park.

With league honours almost a certainty for so long, Tiernan Lynch's side made it mathematically impossible for their rivals to catch them with five games remaining.

All the goals came in the first half.

Marty Donnelly opened the scoring after 17 minutes, slotting past John Connolly after getting on the end of David McDaid's through ball.

McDaid then doubled Larne's advantage just after the half-hour mark before Ben Tilney added a third on the stroke of half-time after Fuad Sule's initial effort had been blocked.

Larne: Devlin, Sule, Ramsey, McEleney, Kelly, McDaid, Donnelly, Tilney, Lynch, Cosgrove, Hughes subs Scullion (replaced Lynch 74), Stewart (replaced McDaid 77), Dougherty (not used), Hassin (replaced Sule 83), Tear (not used)

Ballinamallard United: Connolly, Taheny, Smyth, Clarke, Arkinson, Kelly, McIlwaine, Cashel, McCann, O'Reilly, McEvoy subs Campbell (replaced McIlwaine 54), Edgar (replaced Arkinson 82), Henderson (not used), Warrington (not used), Hume (replaced Cashel 65)

Referee: Niall Gallagher

Tags:  Ballinamallard United  Larne