David Fearon (39)
David Fearon (85)


Michael McQuitty (40)



Knockbreda secured their Championship place for next season following victory over Ballyclare Comrades at Breda Park.

Knockbreda's leading scorer, David Fearon, opened the scoring on 39 minutes after turning his marker and firing low into the net from ten yards.

However, it was a short lived advantage when Michael McQuitty levelled for the visitors moments later from close range.

Both teams had chances in the second half with 'Breda keeper Lee Windrum making a wonder save on the hour, somehow getting a hand to a close range volley and over the bar.

Fearon secured the points for 'Breda five minutes from time following a good passing move which took him past his marker before knocking the winner past Jack Hazard.

Knockbreda: Windrum, Hamill, Burns, Rice, Brennan, Culbert, Fearon, Shaw, Roohi, Dobbin, Cafolla subs Smyth (not used), Gilmour (replaced Dobbin 74), Newberry (replaced Shaw 46), McAnulty (not used), McVeigh (replaced Rice 67)

Ballyclare Comrades: Hazard, Woods, Crane, McIlveen, McQuitty, Patchett, Kane, Gray, Long, Willighan, Donnelly subs Dobbin (replaced McIlveen 73), Tully (replaced Willighan 65), Robinson (replaced Gray 73), Getty (not used)

Referee: Ben McMaster