Ryan Campbell (36p)
Matthew Callaghan (75)


Richard Rutherford (57)
Conor Doran (86)


Conor Doran equalised four minutes from time for Knockbreda (Picture: Freddie Parkinson/PressEye.com)


Ryan Campbell might have fired Dergview in front as early in proceedings only to rattle the crossbar after just two minutes.

However, he wasn't to be denied nine minutes from the break, knocking home from the spot after he had been upended by Jamie Patterson to win the spot-kick.

Knockbreda duly responded with William McBurney firing wide on the stroke of half-time and early in the second period Lewis Irwin clipped Alan Buchanan's crossbar with an effort.

Dergview failed to heed those particular warning shots and around the hour mark were pegged back when Richard Rutherford scampered through to slide the ball past Alan Buchanan.

Richard Clarke's men replied with midfielder Duwayne McManus rifling over from a Campbell cross before David Ferguson, at full stretch, pushed away another stinging attempt by Campbell.

Dergview did get their noses back in front when McManus crossed for Matthew Callaghan to steer home but they couldn't hold onto their advantage and four minutes from time Conor Doran ghosted in at the back post to earn a share of the spoils.

Dergview: Al. Buchanan, Wallace, Taylor, Wray, McNulty, McManus, Arkinson, Browne, Campbell, Callaghan, Falconer subs M. Buchanan (not used), Ad. Buchanan (not used), Maxwell (not used), Arnold (not used), McGlynn (replaced Browne 52)

Knockbreda: Ferguson, Hamill, Pike, Doran, Patterson, McBurney, Irwin, Cooling, Rutherford, Newberry, Culbert subs Halliday (replaced Pike 83), Cafolla (replaced Culbert 74), Kerr (replaced Cooling 85), Foster (not used)

Referee: Gareth Stewart

Tags:  Dergview  Knockbreda