Neil Lamont (05)
Aidan McCauley (08)


James Peden (67)
Johnny Stewart (75)


James Peden sparked Portstewart's comeback (Picture: Stephen Hamilton/


Tobermore started brightly and were rewarded with an early goal after five minutes when Neil Lamont found the net with a superb lob from a Marc Harkness throw in

Then, just three minutes after that, Aidan McCauley made it 2-0 with a rifled half volley from Ryan Doherty's pass.

A poor Ryan Marks backpass handed Portstewart home on 67 minute with James Peden capitalsing pouncing to tap home.

And, with a quarter-of-an-hour remaining, Johhny Stewart levelled for the Seahawks after making the most of some sloppy marking.

Tobermore United: Findlay, Harkness, Gillan, Kearns, Marks, Laughlin, Brown, Doherty, N. Lamont, Winton, McCauley subs Maccioni (not used), Jones (replaced Harkness 81), Mahoukou (not used), Healy (replaced Marks 71)

Portstewart: Bednarz, McCauley, Lindsay, Peden, Neill, Steele, Quigg, Heneghan, Stewart, Vauls, McDowell subs Gawne (not used), Hanson (replaced Quigg 84), McClements (replaced McDowell 68)

Referee: David Kelly

Tags:  Portstewart  Tobermore United