Ryan Mayse (29)
Jason McCartney (52)
Jonathan Lafferty (63)


Ryan Mayse opened the scoring for Ballinamallard (Picture: Andrew Paton/PressEye.com)


Ryan Mayse opened the scoring for the Mallards just before the half-hour mark when he found the net at the third attempt after his first two efforts had been blocked.

The Duns might have levelled through Matthew Burrows but he could only turn his 34th minute drive onto the crossbar.

Ballinamallard doubled their advantage early in the second half courtesy of a Jason McCartney left-foot shot into the top corner after Johnny Lafferty headed the ball down.

And Lafferty completed the scoring after that when he slotted home the loose ball following a blocked Mayse effort.

Ballinamallard United: McCusker, Elliott, Feeney, McCabe, Morris, Taheny, McGinty, Armstrong, McCartney, Mayse, McIlwaine subs McConnell (replaced Morris 71), Lafferty (replaced McIlwaine 58), Klobusek (replaced McCartney 61), Crawford (not used), McKenna (not used)

Dundela: Sergeant, L. Roy, Brown, Irwin, Morrison, McClelland, Lenaghan, M. Ferguson, Burrows, Sofley, B. Roy subs Leetch (replaced B. Roy 65), Kerr (replaced Brown 70), Tumilson (replaced Lenaghan 78), Gourley (not used), D. Ferguson (not used)

Referee: Jamie Robinson

Tags:  Ballinamallard United  Dundela